View count: 635

Young Theorist Award

National Center for Theoretical Sciences (NCTS) has devised the present award in order to encourage young scholars to engage in theoretical sciences research and to foster outstanding talents in theoretical sciences.
Young Theorist Award 2021

NCTS Physics Young Theorist Award Selection Guidelines.pdf
For submitting your application, please email us at

Application Deadline: July 31, 2021

Past Winners:
2020: Not Awarded 從缺
2019: Dr. Meng-Ru Wu / 吳孟儒 (AS)
2018: Dr. Tay-Rong Chang / 張泰榕 (NCKU), Dr. Yeong-Cherng Liang / 梁永成 (NCKU)
2017: Dr. Yu-Tin Huang / 黃宇廷 (NTU)
2016: Cancellation 停辦
2015: Cancellation 停辦
2014: Cancellation 停辦
2013: Dr. Heng-Yu Chen / 陳恒榆 (NTU), Dr. Chun-Wei Pao / 包淳偉 (AS)
2012: Dr. Jeng-Da Chai / 蔡政達 (NTU), Dr. Po-Chung Chen / 陳柏中 (NTHU)
2011: Dr. Wen-Yu Wen / 溫文鈺 (CYCU)
2010: Dr. Chyh-Hong Chern / 陳智泓 (NTU), Dr. Yueh-Nan Chen / 陳岳男 (NCKU)
2009: Dr. Ying-Jer Kao / 高英哲 (NTU), Dr. Ray-Kuang Lee / 李瑞光 (NTHU)
2008: Dr. Hsuan-Yi Chen / 陳宣毅 (NCU), Dr. Cheng-Wei Chiang / 蔣正偉 (NCU)
2007: Dr. Chun-Khiang Chua / 蔡俊謙 (CYCU), Dr. Horng-Tay Jeng / 鄭弘泰 (AS)
2006: Dr. Chi-Ting Shih / 施奇廷 (THU), Dr. Daw-Wei Wang / 王道維 (NTHU)