Seminars 專題演講

Event Date Speaker Title Host Notes
Prof. Chi-Tin Shih (Department of Applied Physics, Tunghai University) Connectomics-Based Analysis of Information Flow in the Drosophila Brain
Dr. Eibun Senaha (NCU) Update on electroweak baryogenesis in the nearly-MSSM
Dr. Chaehyun Yu (Academia Sinica) Multi-Higgs double models with U(1) gauge symmetry
Prof. Ing-Shouh Hwang (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica) Interface-Induced Ordering of Gas Molecules Confined in a Small Space
Prof. Hai-Yang Cheng (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica) Revisiting Scalar Glueballs
Prof. Jen-Hsu Chang (National University of Defense Technology) Resonance of Solitons in the Novikov-Veselov Equation
Prof. Miguel A. Cazalilla (NTHU) Controlling the electron spin in two dimensional crystals
Dr. Hsin-Pin Lo (Department of Eletrophysics, National Chiao Tung University) Experimental quantum information science study via polarized-entangled photon
Dr. Chaehyun Yu (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica) Phenomenology and dark matter in gauged two Higgs doublet models
Prof. Chao-Lin Kuo (Department of Physics, Stanford University) The search for gravitational waves in cosmic microwave background polarization: The recent BICEP2/Planck results and where do we go from here
Prof. Ryu Sasaki (Shinshu Univ.) Solvable potentials in discrete quantum mechanics and Heine's hypergeometric function with |q|=1
Prof. Nan-Kuo Ho (NTHU,math) Introduction to the moduli space of Yang-Mills connections over a Riemann surface
Prof. Lieh-Jeng Chang (NCKU) Neutron scattering and MuSR for condensed matter studies
Prof. Gediminas Juzeliūnas (Vilnius Univ., Lithuania) Artificial magnetism and spin-orbit coupling for ultra cold atoms
Dr. Ho-Chin Tsai (National Taiwan Normal University) A Vector Dark Matter Elusive in Direct Detection
Dr. Jean-Pierre Serre (Fields Medal (1954); Wolf Prize in Mathematics (2000); Abel Prize (2003)) Modular forms mod 2 and Galois Representations
Speaker: Dr. Jean-Pierre Serre (Fields Medal (1954); Wolf Prize in Mathematics (2000); Abel Prize (2003))