International Workshop on Transport and Optics in Topological Systems (TOTS 2024)

Welcome to the International Workshop on Transport and Optics in Topological Systems (TOTS 2024)!

We are delighted to invite experts, researchers, and students to join us at TOTS 2024 at the Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica, Taiwan. This three-day event will provide a pivotal platform for exclusive, in-person interactions, enabling the sharing of cutting-edge research, nurturing of collaborations, and exploration of the latest advancements in transport and optical properties of various topological materials. We look forward to your participation in making this conference a cornerstone for stimulating discussions and discoveries in the field.

TOTS 2024 Organizing Committee

  • Prof. Guang-Yu Guo (National Taiwan University)
  • Dr. Wei-Li Lee (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica)
  • Dr. Hsin Lin (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica)
  • Prof. Chih-Wei Luo (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University) 
  • Dr. Yu-Chieh Wen (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica)

Important Dates

  • Poster abstract submission deadline: March 15th, 2024
  • Notification of poster acceptance: March 30th, 2024
  • Early-bird payment deadline: April 15th, 2024
  • Online registration deadline: May 15th, 2024
  • Onsite registration date: June 12th, 2024

Invited speakers
(In alphabetical order)

  • Guoqing Chang (Nanyang Technological University) 
  • Tay-Rong Chang (National Cheng Kung University)
  • Dimitrie Culcer (University of New South Wales)
  • Jiun-Haw Chu (University of Washington)
  • Guang-Yu Guo (National Taiwan University)
  • Adolfo Grushin (Institut Néel CNRS)
  • David Hsieh (California Institute of Technology)
  • Wei-Li Lee (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica) 
  • Xiaoqin Li (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Qiong Ma (Boston College)
  • Yuji Matsuda (Kyoto University)
  • Naoto Nagaosa (RIKEN)
  • Naoki Ogawa (RIKEN)
  • Yoshihiro Okamura (University of Tokyo)
  • Stuart Parkin (Max Planck Institute)
  • Xiangrong Wang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
  • Yu-Chieh Wen (Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica) 
  • Liang Wu (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Su-Yang Xu (Harvard University)